Inquiry update with
Joyce Cook
Kevin McCabe
Greg Dyke
Howard Wilkinson
Christine Oughton
Lord Burns
Ivo Belet MEP
Charles Sale
Neena Gill MEP
Patrick Barclay
Patrick Collins
Dr Rogan Taylor
Dr Geoff Walters

Inquiry 2008 Panel Members



Welcome to the All Party Football Group

Welcome to the home page of the All Party Parliamentary Football Group(APFG) here at Westminster in the United Kingdom.

On behalf of the Officers of the APFG, I welcome you with the hope that these pages will introduce you to the work, interests and events of the group.

With over 150 members from both the House of Commons and the House of Lords, the group forms one of the largest All Party Groups at the Palace of Westminster.

The Group's focus is on policy issues affecting the football industry from grassroots and fans to the professional end of the game.
Football and it's Finances Inquiry

Furthermore, the group is due to begin in May 2008 , an indepth inquiry into 'English Football and its Governance'. This is the second such inquiry following witness hearings and the 1st report into Finances in 2004. The inquiry panel are MPs and Peers from our membership and represent all the main political parties in Westminster.

I hope that you enjoy the site and if you cannot find what you are looking for here - we have included a number of useful links to help you on your way.

Kind regards

Alan Keen MP, Chair of the All Party Football Group




Alan Keen MP Chair of APFG, House of Commons, London, SW1A OAA. Email @ Info

Vice Chairs - Joan Walley MP, John Greenway MP, Lord Faulkner of Worcester and Bob Russell MP
Secretary - Christine Russell MP • Treasurer - Clive Betts MP

Copyright © APFG 2003 All rights reserved. Photographs courtesy of The Football Foundation